Sion, Switzerland

Bandera USA.png

Tibor Varga International Violin Competition, Switzerland

The Tibor Varga International Violin Competition is open, without distinction of sex or nationality, to all violinists born after 1 September 1995 (under 26 years of age).

The Jury of the 2021 edition is comprised of:
● Salvatore Accardo, Chairman (Italy)
● Kolja Blacher (Germany)
● Friedemann Eichhorn (Germany)
● Koichiro Harada (Japan)
● Yuzuko Horigome (Belgium, Japan)
● Ida Kavafian (USA)
● Pavel Vernikov (Ukraine, Israel)
● Konstantin Lifschitz (Russia), pianist, and Marc Coppey, cellist (France), will join the Jury for the Final and will form part of the trio with the finalists for the chamber music round.

● First Prize: CHF 20’000.-
● Second Prize: CHF 10’000.-
● Third Prize: CHF 5’000.-
● Prize for best interpretation of the piece by Michel Petrossian: CHF 2'000.-
● Youth Jury Prize: CHF 500.-
● Audience Prize: CHF 500.-

Program, information and registration on